Testimonials

Hiba Omar
  • Date: September 10th, 2018

Sunita and Tejal honestly it was a pleasure working with you ladies, this past year has been nothing short of an adventure, from my engagement to Mehndi baraat and walima- you girls made my dream wedding a reality- I loved your vision it was all I ever wanted making sure each day was unique. My husband and I love you both and in the future will most definitely be using you guys again ! DEFINITELY RECOMMEND YOU GUYS !! To anyone looking just stop, these people will work with your budget and give you your dream!

Malvika Hardeep
  • Date: July 14th, 2018

Sunita and Tejal are a dream team. My husband and I had been working with them for 10 months prior to our wedding and they listened carefully and patiently to each one of our complaints, wishes and suggestions. Both of them treated us like family and it was so heartwarming and emotional. They day of the event, everything was perfect and I can’t thank them enough.

couple looking each other
TALIA RAMINIK
  • Date: Sep 7th, 2017

Hey Sunita!

I wanted this not to wait because i needed to text you immediately. I honestly cannot express to you the amount of gratitude i have to you and Tejal for making my vision come to life. I honestly can’t thank you enough for taking all the time and having all the patience to really listen to what it was that i wanted to bring my dream to life. I did not cry one time throughout my entire wedding, but when i went upstairs before my guests arrived and opened that certain i broke down like a baby. You and Tejal went above and beyond for us, and i’ll say it again, the decor is my favorite part and you guys made everything absolutely perfect and brought my dream to life! To my guests i was the woman of the hour, but to me, you and Tejal were. You both made my dream come true and i am eternally grateful to you. I know i wasn’t the easiest client but what you did for me yesterday, i could not put any dollar amount to it. Thank you so much Sunita for making my wedding what it was and if i could give your company an infinite amount of stars, i would. Love was an understatement. It was the most beautiful wedding.

Thanks to you and Tejal

Anita Varoon
  • Date: Aug 14th, 2017

Sunita and Tejal are wonderful! They worked with my now wife and I very closely and showed us many options for our wedding. They advised us on color and answered all of our questions, no matter how crazy. They were a joy to work with and will definitely make your event look the way you imagined it would. My wife and I highly recommend them.

~ Google

Falguni Neil
  • Date: August 10th, 2017

We cannot thank you enough for all your time, patience, and hard work through our wedding journey. Sunita, thank you for making all the ideas come alive and working with our thoughts. You indeed made our dreams into a reality. Tejal, you did a wonderful job in planning, coordinating and executing the events. You and your staff did such an awesome job on making sure everything ran on time and made all the events run so smoothly. We received many compliments from our guests on everything for our 3 days of festivities – and we owe it all to you guys!

We love how you both were always available to talk or meet if needed, which made the whole wedding journey better. We would definitely love to plan an event in the future with you again. And we have already recommended your company to family and friends.
Thank you once again for everything! It was a great pleasure working with you all.

Taniya Karan
  • Date: August 3rd, 2017

They are seriously the best. Very professional and excellent work. Sunita is incredible and knows what she is doing. She was able to work through every hiccup during my wedding and make it the most fabulous weekend of our lives. Similarly, Tejal was amazing in helping out with every detail of the wedding planning. Despite having an outdoor “hurricane wedding”, these guys took away all the stresses of the wedding from my family and executed the best wedding people have seen. So prepared and so professional, they spent every minute of every hour during the day and night to make this amazing production that no one had ever seen.
I cannot thank them enough for all that they did. We really love you guys and have nothing but high praises for them.
This team is absolutely irreplaceable. I highly recommend their services.

Sanchita Anshul
  • Date: June 8th, 2017

My husband and I got married last summer and Sunita and Tejal of Glamorous Events did a fabulous job! My parents and I met with them regularly in the year leading up to our wedding week and their planning and design team did a fantastic job with our Sangeet, Wedding ceremony, and Reception! They also did an amazing job with the decor at my parents’ home for our wedding week, and we are all praise for their professionalism and artistic creativity! Sunita and Tejal are a delightful duo who will work closely with you and your family to make your vision for your event(s) a reality.

gintu
GINTU KOTTARATHIL
  • Date: Mar 14th, 2017

I wouldn’t know where to begin. These group of individuals are beyond amazing. They made all my guests feel like they were transported to another place. From the decor to the planning everything was just beautiful and the event went flawlessly. Tejal was there for me throughout the whole process, keeping me calm and giving me a helpful hand when I was overwhelmed. Sunita’s innovative and transcending ideas will blow your mind away. I can’t wait to have another event to book them! I highly recommend them for your special events.

~ Google

Shalni
SHALNI KHURANA
  • Date: Feb 14th, 2017

A huge thank you to Sunita and Tejal for making our event extraordinary! They helped in every aspect of the process – from flowers to decor to food to overseeing the schedule on the day of. From start to finish I was truly impressed! The design was completely customized to reflect my personality. Regardless of the obstacles we faced, one of which was having to postpone the event, they stayed perfectly calm and handled all the logistics with enviable grace and ease. Thank you for creating an unforgettable event!

couples in event
TRACY GAURAV
  • Date: Sep 15th, 2016

Hi Tejal & Sunita

We were incredibly happy with all of the decor and flowers. Our guest can’t stop talking about how great everything looked. The Mandap especially was everything that I wanted it to be, so thank you again

mansi wedding dance
MANSI AJIT
  • Date: Sep 9th, 2016
  • Event: Mehendi and Sangeet
  • Theme: Peacock

I have known Sunita Aunty and Tejal for years and have always been a fan of their talent with event planning, decorating, and entertainment. There was no question about who I would hire to decorate my home and venue for the big day (week, actually). Sunita Aunty knew from the gecko my style and who I was as a person, it didn’t take her much to design my home for my mehndi night and venue for sangeet night. Everything turned out to be exactly as planned and then more. She added so many beautiful details to the events that really pulled all the looks together. The staff and designers were also personable, accommodating and superior as well.Glamorous Event Planners will always be my go-to for upcoming events.

sneha wedding couple
SNEHA NIRAJ
  • Date: Feb 26th, 2016
  • Event: Wedding Reception
  • Theme: Blue and Gold

We hired Glamorous Event Planners for my brothers reception, and it proved to be the best decision we made. From the first meeting, they took the time to understand our needs and vision until the perfect look was created. Sunita and her team did a fabulous job in creating the perfect ambiance and the best part was that it was completely stress free. The décor was absolutely stunning with attention paid to every detail. I would highly recommend Glamorous Event Planners for any event for their professionalism, class and dedication to exceeding the clients expectations. Well done and thank you!

arvind wedding photo
ARVIND PERRY
  • Date: Dec 19th, 2015
  • Event: Walia Holiday Bash
  • Theme: Coco Bongo - 4 Decades of Bollywood

Venue: The Space at Westbury

Hello Sunita and Tejal !! What a Fantastic Party you guys arranged for us!! I truly felt like celebrity my self… Along all my friends .. The reviews and feedback we have been getting from our friends is mind blowing ..You and your team is such hard working and dedicated and creative group that create any theme Bollywood or coco bongo or moulin rouge we decide ..It always …becomes Magical once in a life time experience and every time it become Epic event… Me and Arvind Wants to Thank you guys from bottom Of my heart for such amazing evening that we are still talking about Cocobongo goes Bollywood holiday party!!

Classical dance
RINA MALHOTRA
  • Date: Nov 22nd, 2015
  • Event: Risha's Arangetram

Hi Sunita, Tejal and Dodie,

Ladies!! I don’t even know where to start. You have left me completely speechless. All day I tried to think of the words I could thank you with. But honestly words are not enough. What you did for us – was priceless. You transformed the entire venue into a magical place – something far beyond what I had ever imagined. Your patience and pain staking attention to every detail was so visible in everything I saw and touched. Everyone was so impressed with it all. Thanks again for transforming my dream into a reality. Can’t wait to work on another project with you!! You are a truly an amazing team.

rhea wedding photo
RHEA GUPTA
  • Date: Oct 24th, 2015
  • Event: Sweet 16

Venue: Crescent Beach Club

Sunita and Tejal,

Each event with you just keeps getting better and better! Working with Glamorous was an incredible experience from beginning to end, and you really made it so easy for us. Your incredible service made us not worry about a single thing. And the outcome, as always, was amazing. Everybody had an incredible time. We are blown away yet again with your creativity and vision, and how you created an event that was what I wanted and more. You truly tailored my Sweet 16 to my personality in every way, from the theme to the itinerary. I cannot thank you enough for making it the best night of my life. Can’t wait for the next one!

Rhea

Ryan Wedding
RYAN ANEESA
  • Date: Oct 10th, 2015
  • Event: Mehendi, Wedding and Reception

Venue: Windows on the lake & Green Tree Country Club

Glamorous Event Planners Sunita, Tejal, Dodie and Pooja. Aneesa and I thank you all from the bottom of our hearts. The amount of work that went into making our day so special for us is remarkable. It will be forever a day to remember for the two of us as well as every one of our guests. Everyone who we have spoken to so far is calling it “The event of the year” “The wedding of the century” “Straight out of a Bollywood movie”. The collaboration between your team at Glamorous Events along with Chéz-zam Event Group, Ziba film, MC Marco and DJ Fess all together made it for a beyond imaginable event.

But you guys at Glamorous I can never forget. You guys truly made our wedding stress free for us as bride and groom. Your services will never be forgotten and you know that statement is true because from meeting you guys friendships were formed amongst us all. We love you all from the bottom of our hearts. Thank you for giving us our “Happily Ever After” to our single years and the most incredible introduction to our “Beginning of Our Lives Together”

rita
RITA PATEL
  • Date: Sep 25th, 2015
  • Event: Paresh's 50th Birthday

A huge shout out to Sunita and Tejal and their Glamorous team. Friends and family are still talking about the party. All the creative thoughts, ideas and meticulous details were beautifully executed. My husband was very happy and surprised by everything that was happening. It went beyond my expectations as well! Thank you so much Glamorous Event Planners for making my husbands 50th a very memorable and amazing experience!

wedding planner rekha
REKHA MALHOTRA
  • Date: Sep 12th, 2015
  • Event: Dad's 75th

It was such a pleasure working with Sunita and Tejal for my father’s 75th birthday celebration. They know how to think outside of the box and create a full vision when it was difficult to know exactly what we wanted. They took the time to understand what we were going for and come up with original ideas to highlight this milestone event. In addition, the execution of these idea was flawless.

indiain wedding couple
VAIDEVI SUKHDEV
  • Date: Aug 22nd, 2015
  • Event: Sangeet, wedding and Reception

“We used GEP for our onsite wedding day coordination and they were amazing. Priyanka and Jojo went over and above for our needs. They were organized and they worked really well with all of the vendors on site. I am so glad these girls were there for us running around completing any and every task that needed to be completed. Most importantly, they helped us stay calm throughout our events as we knew we were under good care”

ashima
ANIL ASHIMA
  • Date: Aug 8th, 2015
  • Event: Summer Soiree

Hi Tejal and Sunita,

Anil and I really want to thank you for all the help and support you gave us for our event. The umbrella ceiling for the tent was a big hit. The guests simply loved it. Hats off to you Sunita, for being so persistent and working so hard to make sure it was done right.

Tejal, thank you so much for managing everything so smoothly on the day of the event. After all, it was 270 people – which is almost like a wedding! A lot of people told me that the party was very well planned – which was all your job! Thank you again, and look forward to working with you for our other events.

We also want to wish you the very best in all your future endeavors.

Warm Regards,
Ashima and Anil Kapoor

indian wedding couple in mandap
SADANA BALACHANDAR
  • Date: Jul 12th, 2015
  • Event: Wedding and Reception

Venue: Oheka Castle

Sunita, Tejal and team did an amazing job at our wedding! I was so impressed by their professionalism, patience and creativity. Our flower arrangements were beyond what I had envisioned. I recommend Glamorous Event Planners without any hesitation!!

Sadana Balachandar

indian marriage couple in mandap
ANKITA VAIBHAV
  • Date: May 24th, 2015
  • Event: Sangeet, Wedding and Reception

Venue: Hyatt, Hauppauge

As a newly engaged couple, my husband and I were excited yet apprehensive to plan our wedding. We live in NY and have the average New Yorker’s life – busy & fast paced, thus we had limited time to dedicate to planning. Our biggest concern was to plan an event enjoyable for our guests and family alike.

This is where Tejal & Sunita came into the picture. They were helpful, supportive, professional, and most of all experienced. They were very calm – something that is super important for us. They worked with our budget and only recommended ideas we could afford. They made our dollars work harder for us and it showed the day of our big event. Despite their other commitments, both of them made time to discuss every detail, no matter how long it took.

We had a wedding of about 250 people and they dedicated a great deal of time to making sure everything ran smoothly. Multiple guests had come to us and stated how well the team ran the events and were professional. There were many tough personalities to deal with in our vendors, but Sunita, Tejal and her team were able to overcome those obstacles. We would highly recommend Sunita & Tejal for your wedding and event planning needs!

Bobby les
BOBBY LES
  • Date: May 22nd, 2015
  • Event: Sangeet, Wedding and Reception

Venue: Midtown Loft and Terrace

Hi Sunita, Tejal and Dodie,

Bringing two cultures together is never easy especially when bride, groom and respective parties all reside in different countries and time zones! And each side has its own vision of a rocking wedding. Sunita & Tejal worked tirelessly with us to go over our ideas, our plans, our concerns and turned visions into reality. They worked their creative magic and transformed ideas in our heads into two beautiful events. Both a unique blend of tradition and funk.

A huge huge thanks to Sunita, Tejal and team who assured that all of our guests were well taken care of.

suchita chadha
SUCHITA CHADHA
  • Date: Sep 5th, 2014
  • Event: 50th Birthday

Venue: Allegria Hotel

Dear Sunita & Tejal,
If thank you is sufficient, I would say THANK YOU!!! But that word is so small in the realm of what you did for my party… So let me say, you are the most talented, gifted, sincere, dedicated and brilliant event planners at making people’s dreams come true!!! You made me feel like a I was the most important person in the world last night!! So, I must say THANK YOU…
Though it isn’t sufficient!!!! It is the best two words I can say to show my gratitude. Love you both!!!!

indian traditional dancing girl
REDDY FAMILY
  • Date: Aug 29th, 2014
  • Event: Dance Recital Reception

Venue: Akbar Restaurant

Dear Glamorous Events (Sunita, Tejal and gang)

We can’t thank you enough for everything. Right from the very beginning the planning, the suggestions, the details and ultimately the execution of every aspect of the party was taken care of by all of you. Everyone asked me when I had the time to do this but I told them I didn’t have to do anything – because you took care of it. Everything looked so beautiful and elegant – even better than I imagined it! Now I know that we will never have to worry about planning another event – we know you’re the best in the business with the most personal touch!

We love you guys!
The Reddy Family

rachna
RACHNA AKHIL
  • Date: Aug 16th, 2014
  • Event: Sangeet, Wedding and Reception

Venue: Mamaroneck Yacht Club

Dear Tejal & Team,

Thank you so much for making all event run flawlessly & for keeping everyone sane & having fun. We couldn’t have done it without you!

Akhil & Rachna Gulati

rohitgupta
ROHIT GUPTA
  • Date: Jul 26th, 2014
  • Event: Graduation Bash
  • Theme: Trendy Lounge

Venue: Midtown Loft and Terrace

Dear Sunita & Tejal,
Glamorous Event Planners was by far the reason we were able to have a party that was as successful and perfect as it was. Every little detail was managed and perfected by Sunita Aunty and Tejal, and their incredible vision, artistic detail, ideas, and their way of turning what was in my mind to a complete reality all yielded an unforgettable night that was what I wanted and more.
Their knowledge of the industry and their way of putting the entire event together well beforehand and making sure all necessary supplies were ready was just one element of how easy it was to work with the company. They are always approachable and always keen on hearing your ideas so that they can make it happen. From their selection of music to little details that I would not have even thought of, such as caricature artist, their thoughts and creativity just gelled with mine to create an unforgettable night enjoyed by every single person at the event. Thanks a lot and looking forward to working with you in the future!

indian couple
PRATIMA USHA
  • Date: Jun 8th, 2014
  • Event: Wedding and Reception

Dear Tejal and Priyencka,
I wanted to thank you both for a wonderful job coordinating the time line during Usha’s wedding. You were both so professional and focussed . The minute by minute sequence of events from overseeing the vendors, Baraat, Milne , wedding ceremony details ,the bride/ bridesmaids needs , reception and toast were excellent.I remember the meticulous communication between Tejal and Priyanka to make sure the events flow smoothly…and they did!.
And you both did it with smiles!
I vividly remember Tejal walking briskly towards me to hand me the Champagne just as I was about to raise the toast to the couple And the attention with which you secured the gift envelopes.
Its the attention to the details that make a difference in the smooth flow of events.
I am very pleased with both Tejal and Priyencka and I thank you both for your fine effort.
Regards, Pratima (Mother of Bride)
Dear Tejal and Priyencka,
I would like to thank you both for your instrumental roles in making my wedding success. You both were so caring, involved and organized. The guests were very impressed with your planning as well. You really made me and Sameer feel so great the day of. All the bridesmaids liked you both a lot. I was so touched at how you went out of your way for everything and how Priyencka even fixed my makeup. Thanks so much!
Usha Saldanha

Party planner family picture
BIJU JOSEPH FAMILY
  • Date: May 25th, 2014
  • Event: First Holy Communion

Venue: Cotillion

Dear Sunita & the entire team,

Our special thanks to you and your team for the wonderful job you’d done for us. The time and effort you put in were certainly worthwhile. Thank u Sunita and Tejal for all your help & support. We love it…

Biju & family

couples taking photo
PHILIP FAMILY
  • Date: Mar 1st, 2014
  • Event: Baby’s Christening
  • Theme: Blue and White

I want to thank my entire family and all my friends who were a part of the beautiful occasion last night. I can not thank everyone enough.
Special thanks to Sunita Sadhnani for all your help and support with the event planning, the entire team at Glamorous Event Planners, Bollyarts, Zol ,Tejal Kamat, Rahul Rai, Serina Balachandran, and Prianca Kapadia, for a fantastic performance!
Last night would not have been possible without the help of each and everyone of you. Thanks Again From the Philip family!

family taking gphotos
THE CHUGH FAMILY
  • Date: Jan 17th, 2014
  • Event: 25th Wedding Anniversary

We are all so thankful to you for making our night special. You listened to what we wanted and put all your efforts into making it come true. Everything went perfectly and we could not have been happier. Thank you again!

Ravi Jaya
RAVI JAYA
  • Date: Jan 17th, 2014
  • Event: 25th Silver Anniversary
  • Theme: Silver, White and Tiffany Blue

Glamorous Event planners are very professional and helped our event to tailor made to our requirements. We are very impressed with Sunita Sadhnani and Tejal’s ideas and thoughts of putting together our 25th Silver Jubilee wedding anniversary at OHEKA CASTLE.
From Day one they were able to constantly cater to our needs from finding a hall to hiring the wonderful dance acts exotic not found by many. Sunita and her team was available for contact 24/7 allowing us to have ease in our mind when questions occurred.
Everything we wanted to accomplish and keep our guest happy and cheerful for entire 6 hours nonstop was amazing.. If not for Glamour events our 25th Anniversary would not have been the same. Glamour’s event planners have exceeded the expectations raising the bar for everyone else.

sadhna
SADHNA REDDY
  • Date: Nov 23rd, 2013
  • Event: Shilpa and Shravan Engagement Party

Dear Sunita and the entire BollyArts and Glamorous Event Planners team, Thank you so so so much for all your work in making our engagement party such a smooth and fabulous event!
All your hard work is what made our party so memorable and without you, we would have gone crazy! The organization was flawless and everyone absolutely loved the entertainment especially the dances! The telugu songs were our absolute favorite!
Tejal, Priyencka and Monica were our little angles through the whole process and we appreciate all their help so much. Looking forward to working with all of you again!
Love, Shilpa and Shravan

Couple
RAKHI RAVI
  • Date: Nov 12th, 2013
  • Event: WeddingParty

You brought a touch of class and uniqueness to our event while also paying attention to our every detail, however minor it may have been. After all, its the little details that make the biggest difference, and you guys successfully catered to our every wish and desire. Our reception hall was breathtaking, and our friends and family continually tell us that our wedding was unlike anything they had ever seen. Your expertise to detail is unparalleled and it showed. In addition to your help, your friendship is something we value, your professionalism is something we appreciated, and your dedication is something we are very thankful for. Thank you so much, and our family looks forward to definitely experiencing another event with you in the future.

couple in event
AMI SHAHZAD
  • Date: Sep 14th, 2013
  • Event: Reception

Venue: Viana Hotel

Sunita & Tejal,

Thank you so much for everything! I cannot express enough how beautiful the room looked! Your team did a wonderful job creating an unforgettable room décor. Looking forward to working with you all again!

All the best,
Ami & Shahzad

kamlesh
KAMLESH MEHTA
  • Date: Jun 7th, 2013
  • Event: Ed Mangano Fundraiser

Dear Sunita ji & Tejal ji:
No words can justify expressing my gratitude for the cooperation you have extended for the “Friends of Ed Mangano” event last evening.
The event could not be any success without your Midas Touch.
Please accept my sincere gratitude, Thank You!!!
With my warm regards,
Kamlesh Mehta

Rashi
RASHI BANSAL
  • Date: Jun 15th, 2013
  • Event: Husband’s 40th Birthday
  • Theme: Casino Night

Hi Sunita and Tejal!
Thank you so much for planning and coordinating my husband’s 40th birthday party last Saturday. Everything was just “perfect”. All my guests were thoroughly entertained, fed and happy. From the moment they entered the hall till the last of them left, it was fun through and through. The bar was great, the percussionist was amazing, matching all the beats on his drums, DJ was very good, hearing all requests, and food was excellent.
The casino props were great and the casino itself was great. Everybody had something to do, people were drinking, dancing, playing games in the casino. Even the handful of kids added at last minute had a great time.
I added the return gifts and the candy display at the last day and Tejal did an excellent job with it.
Tejal handled the event beautifully, guiding us throughout the evening, getting people on the dance floor, even helping me out with tipping. She was excellent. Thanks Tejal.
All my friends have been calling me and texting me for the last 3 days, telling me how much fun they had at the party.
It was truly everything i expected and so much more. Thank you for helping me make the very special occasion in our lives so memorable.
Thank you so much.
a very happy customer.